Movies

Day 10: A film that is also a book that I love (@Cineworld)

I love to read a good book, and nine times out of ten I will prefer the book to a movie because I usually feel that when people make a book into a movie, the book is butchered. For example, The Girl on the Train, The Da Vinci Code, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory…

There have also been times when I have read a book and wished that it had been made into a movie so that I could see if what I picture in my mind is what others picture in theirs. I read a book called ‘Flawed’ by Cecelia Ahern a couple of years ago and it was absolutely brilliant but, to my knowledge, it is not yet a movie but it should be…

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (film) | Harry Potter ...

I’m having to be really picky with my choice today though and I’m going to go for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Now, there is a reason I’ve chosen this particular book from the Harry Potter series because, even though I deemed them all enjoyable, this was the only book that I read where there was a character who was described so perfectly by J.K. Rowling that I imagined who would play her in the movie and that exact actor was chosen.

That character was Professor Dolores Umbridge who was portrayed brilliantly by Imelda Staunton.

i.pinimg.com/originals/77/15/29/7715298b32e343a...

The film itself isn’t a favourite of mine but I did certainly enjoy reading all of the Harry Potter novels when I was growing up.

Loula Bella xoxo

1 thought on “Day 10: A film that is also a book that I love (@Cineworld)”

Leave a comment